English Español
Rogers Public Library logo


English Español
Rogers Public Library logo

New Anime Series

Mar 4, 2020

We have new anime!  The Rogers Public Library is continuously adding new anime collections and movies to our selection of DVDs and Blu-rays, but as a special feature, we’d like to highlight some of our latest acquisitions, available now:

“Yuri!!! On Ice – The complete series” – After suffering a humiliating loss at the Grand Prix Final, Japan’s number one skater, Yuri Katsuki, is ready to hang up his skates for good. But when his idol and five-time champion Victor Nikiforov offers to be his coach, Yuri’s put on a trek for gold and to discover the true meaning of victory. Together, they’ll face skaters from all around the world while discovering where their true feelings lie.

“Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid – The complete series” – What happens when a drunken promise leads to living with a dragon? That’s Miss Kobayashi’s new reality when Tohru, her new maid-slash-dragon appears in her life! And if one wasn’t enough, in comes Kanna, a little dragon with a big attitude. Soon, Kobayashi has a house full of adorable dragons, one serving tail and the other serving serious moe.

“Goblin Slayer – Season 1” – The Adventurer’s Guild thinks goblins are low rank fodder, something for trainees to handle. But one silver ranked adventurer sees goblins differently, as monsters to be driven back to their caves. Normally handling the dirty work alone, he meets a porcelain ranked priestess who’s eager to help him out. And with a recent increase in goblin attacks, he’ll need all the help he can get.

“Initial D Legend 1 Awakening” – When aspiring racer Koichiro Iketani witnesses an unplanned street duel between Keisuke Takahashi, a member of a rival race team, and a mysterious Toyota Sprinter Trueno AE86, Koichiro’s totally blown away by the skill of the 86’s driver. What Koichiro doesn’t know is that the driver is fellow gas station attendant Takumi Fujiwara, who was making a late-night tofu delivery for his father, a legendary Mt. Akina driver himself.

“Black Clover – Season 1” – Asta and Yuno are two orphans who want the same thing: to become the Wizard King. Locked in a friendly rivalry, they work hard towards their goal. While Yuno excels at magic, Asta has a problem uncommon in this world: he has no powers! But, on the day they receive their grimoires, they surprise everyone. To reach their goal, they’ll each find their own path to greatness-with or without magic.

“Saga of Tanya the Evil – The complete series” – Given one more chance by Being X, a ruthless Japanese office worker is reincarnated as Tanya Degurechaff, a young and still-ruthless girl tasked with fighting on the front lines of war.

“Princess Jellyfish – The complete series” – Plain, timid and obsessed with jellyfish, Tsukimi is a far cry from her idea of a princess. Her tepid life as a jobless illustrator comes complete with roommates who harbor diehard hobbies that solidify their status as hopeless social rejects. These wallflowers run a tight, nun-like ship, but their no-men-allowed-not-no-one-not-no-how bubble is unwittingly burst after Tsukimi brings home a rescued sea jelly and a beauty queen who’s actually a guy.

“Fruits Basket – The complete series” – The Souma family has a curse they’ve kept hidden for generations. Whenever a member of the clan is hugged by the opposite sex, they turn into an animal from the Chinese Zodiac! Now Tohru Honda must never reveal their secret or her most cherished memories could be lost forever.

“Clockwork Planet – The complete series” – A thousand years after the world was rebuilt with clockwork, machine-obsessed Naoto Miura becomes the master of an automaton named RyuZU. When this beautiful piece of machinery crashed into his apartment, Naoto’s superhuman hearing allowed him to fix her broken cogs-but little did he know it would land him squarely in the middle of a horrific government conspiracy.

“Angels of Death – The complete series” – When Rachel wakes up in the basement of an unfamiliar building, she finds she’s lost all her memory. As she tries to get clear of the basement, she runs into Zack, a scythe-carrying serial killer wrapped from head to toe in bandages. A bizarre promise brings these two together, and they become irreplaceable partners to each other. The journey of life and death begins.